About Us

Johanna Hordós



  • 1993 Veszprém / Hungary born
  • Secondary school: Ernö Dohnányi Conservatory/Veszprém, Hungary in the class of the Hungarian pianist, Prof. Zoltán Füzesséry
  • 2015 Concert subject Bachelor’s degree at the Anton Bruckner Private University Linz in the class of Oleg Marshev (diploma thesis with an excellent result, topic : The Kokas pedagogical method)
  • 2015-2020 Concert Subject Master’s Degree University of Music and Performing Arts Graz in the class of Libor Novacek
  • 2019 Erasmus semester at the Franz Liszt Academy Budapest, in the class of Balázs Szokolay
  • 2020 Master’s degree completed with an excellent result
  • 2021 Post Graduate Master’s degree in Italy, Brescia Music Talents

Academy, in the class of Ruben Dalibaltayan

Concerts, Mastre Classes, ONCERTS,

  • In addition to numerous concerts in Austria, the Czech Republic and Italy (Kultur Quartier Linz, Steinway Haus Linz, Merta Salon Linz, Klavierhaus Enns, Schloss Kremsegg, Konservatorium- Budweis, Jihlava Mahler Concerthall, Arte Classica Konzerte Wildon) regular concerts in Hungary (Hangvilla Concerthall- Veszprém, Budapest, Debrecen, Balatonfüred)
  • Masterclasses by Imre Rohmann, Ruben Dalibaltayan, Tamás Vásáry, Grigory Gruzmann, Natalia Trull, Natasha Vlassenko, Robert Levin, Boris Bloch and Andrei Ivanovitch

Scholaships, Prizes Projects

  • 2013 Rotary Scholarship,
  • 2014 Isidor Stögbauer Scholarship
  • 2016 Forum Hungaricum Scholarship
  • 2016 KUG Annual Scholarship
  • 2018 Scholarship of the Society of Friends of the KUG
  • 2019 ‘Classic concerto Prize’ at the San Daniele Piano Meeting
  • 2020 Scholarship of the KSVF Fund
  • 2020 Cooperation with the project ‘European Cultural Capital Veszprém
  • 2020 Cooperation with the Department ‘Culture and Europe’ of the Styrian Directorate of Education
  • 2021: iASK Research Fellowship


iASK Research Topic: 

  • Cataloguing piano works in Kőszeg and Veszprém
  • Individual research in the ecclesiastical archives and music library materials of the cities of Kőszeg and Veszprém, in particular the cataloging of solo pieces and concertos of piano literature.